Skip to content

Prusa Core One L vs Prusa MK4S

Prusa Core One L vs Prusa MK4S: 5 stored specs differ: 3 ranked (build volume x and build volume y), 2 measured differently. Pick Prusa Core One L: it wins 3 of 3 ranked spec rows.

Verdict

Pick Prusa Core One L: it wins 3 of 3 ranked spec rows.

Leads on build volume x and build volume y.

At least one of the two has no live price, so cost is not part of this verdict.

Side by side

5 rows differ, 5 are identical

Price and delivery

Bold row names differ between the cards. The lowest of the 2 is marked.

Lowest item price

No current price

No current price

Delivery to Cyprus

Not stated

Not stated

Delivered total

Not stated

Not stated

Shops in stock

Same for both

Not in stock

1 shop lists it

Not in stock

1 shop lists it

Checked

Last read 30 Oct

Last read 30 Oct

Specifications

Bold row names differ between the cards.

Build volume X

300 mm

Highest

250 mm

Build volume Y

300 mm

Highest

210 mm

Build volume Z

330 mm

Highest

220 mm

Enclosure1

Yes

No

Max hotend temperature

Same for both

290 °C

290 °C

Max bed temperature

Same for both

120 °C

120 °C

Max speed

Not stated for both

Not stated

Not stated

Auto bed leveling

Same for both

Yes

Yes

Direct drive

Same for both

Yes

Yes

Multi material

Not stated for both

Not stated

Not stated

Supported materials

Same for both

PLA, PETG, Flex, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVB

PLA, PETG, Flex, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVB

Noise

Not stated for both

Not stated

Not stated

Connectivity2

Ethernet, Wi-Fi

Ethernet, Wi-Fi, USB drive

Release year

Not stated for both

Not stated

Not stated

1 Measured differently: Page: active convection chamber, up to 60 C versus Page: chamber 'No (optional Enclosure as a separate add-on)'.

2 Measured differently: Ethernet, NFC receiver, Wi-Fi (removable module) versus Spec table: Ethernet, NFC receiver, removable ESP Wi-Fi module (delivered with the printer); print medium USB drive. The page text also says the MK4S includes an ethernet port and Wi-Fi.

Delivered total: the item price plus the shop’s stated delivery fee. If it states only its lowest fee, the total adds that fee, so delivery can cost more.

Not stated means neither the shop’s listing nor the maker’s page we read gives it.

Fit by use case

  • Best 3D printer for beginners
  • Best 3D printer under 250
  • Best 3D printer under 300
  • Best 3D printer under 500
  • Best enclosed 3D printer · Prusa MK4S: does not
  • Best 3D printer for a small apartment · Prusa MK4S: does not
  • Best large 3D printer · Prusa MK4S: does not
  • Best multicolor 3D printer
  • Best fast 3D printer
  • Best 3D printer for ABS and nylon · Prusa MK4S: does not