Skip to content

AOC U27G4R vs Samsung Odyssey G5 G50F 27" (LS27FG502E)

AOC U27G4R vs Samsung Odyssey G5 G50F 27" (LS27FG502E): 8 stored specs differ: 1 ranked (resolution), 2 measured differently, 2 listed for one model only, 3 not ranked. AOC U27G4R leads on the one ranked spec (resolution); the other differences are not ranked.

Verdict

AOC U27G4R leads on the one ranked spec (resolution); the other differences are not ranked.

Leads on resolution.

At least one of the two has no live price, so cost is not part of this verdict.

Side by side

8 rows differ, 4 are identical

Price and delivery

Bold row names differ between the cards. The lowest of the 2 is marked. Prices read 31 Oct.

Lowest item price

€ 339

Cyprus PC

No current price

Delivery to Cyprus

Delivery fee not stated

1 to 3 days, the shop says

Not stated

Delivered total

Not stated

€ 339 item price, delivery fee not stated

Not stated

Shops in stock

1 shop

2 shops list it

Not in stock

1 shop lists it

Checked

Read 31 Oct

Last read 31 Oct

Specifications

Bold row names differ between the cards.

Screen size

Same for both

27 in

27 in

Resolution

3840x2160

2560x1440

Refresh rate1

160 Hz

180 Hz

Highest

Panel type

Same for both

IPS

IPS

Response time

Same for both

1 ms

1 ms

HDR

VESA DisplayHDR 400

HDR10

Adaptive sync

Adaptive Sync

FreeSync, G-Sync Compatible

Brightness2

400 nits

Highest

300 nits

Curved

Same for both

No

No

Ports

2x HDMI 2.1, 1x DisplayPort 1.4, USB 3.2 Gen 1 hub, 3.5 mm headphone out

1x DisplayPort 1.2, 1x HDMI 2.0, Headphone out

VESA mount

Not stated for 1

Not stated

Yes

Built-in speakers

Not stated for 1

Not stated

No

Release year

Not stated for both

Not stated

Not stated

1 Measured differently: UHD 160 Hz; 320 Hz in FHD Dual Frame mode versus Source is the UK page (EUXXU) for the same model code as the Cyprus EUXEN variant.

2 Measured differently: basis not stated versus Typical. Source is the UK page (EUXXU) for the same model code as the Cyprus EUXEN variant.

Delivered total: the item price plus the shop’s stated delivery fee. If it states only its lowest fee, the total adds that fee, so delivery can cost more.

Not stated means neither the shop’s listing nor the maker’s page we read gives it.

Fit by use case