
ASUS TUF Gaming VG27WQ
€ 349
Cyprus PC · delivery fee not stated
Only shop
ASUS TUF Gaming VG27WQ vs Samsung Odyssey G5 G50F 27" (LS27FG502E): 8 stored specs differ: 1 ranked (refresh rate), 3 measured differently, 1 listed for one model only, 3 not ranked. Samsung Odyssey G5 G50F 27" (LS27FG502E) leads on the one ranked spec (refresh rate); the other differences are not ranked.
Samsung Odyssey G5 G50F 27" (LS27FG502E) leads on the one ranked spec (refresh rate); the other differences are not ranked.
Leads on refresh rate.
At least one of the two has no live price, so cost is not part of this verdict.
8 rows differ, 4 are identical

ASUS TUF Gaming VG27WQ
€ 349
Cyprus PC · delivery fee not stated
Only shop

Samsung Odyssey G5 G50F 27" (LS27FG502E)
No current price
Bold row names differ between the cards. The lowest of the 2 is marked. Prices read 31 Oct.
Lowest item price
€ 349
Cyprus PC
No current price
Delivery to Cyprus
Delivery fee not stated
1 to 3 days, the shop says
Not stated
Delivered total
Not stated
€ 349 item price, delivery fee not stated
Not stated
Shops in stock
1 shop
Not in stock
1 shop lists it
Checked
Read 31 Oct
Last read 31 Oct
Bold row names differ between the cards.
Screen size
Same for both
27 in
27 in
Resolution
Same for both
2560x1440
2560x1440
Refresh rate
165 Hz
180 Hz
Highest
Panel type
VA
IPS
Response time
Same for both
1 ms
1 ms
HDR
Not stated for 1
Not stated
HDR10
Adaptive sync
Adaptive-Sync
FreeSync, G-Sync Compatible
Brightness1
400 nits
Highest
300 nits
Curved2
Yes
No
Ports
1x DisplayPort 1.2, 2x HDMI 2.0, Earphone jack
1x DisplayPort 1.2, 1x HDMI 2.0, Headphone out
VESA mount
Same for both
Yes
Yes
Built-in speakers3
Yes
No
Release year
Not stated for both
Not stated
Not stated
1 Measured differently: Typical versus Typical. Source is the UK page (EUXXU) for the same model code as the Cyprus EUXEN variant.
2 Measured differently: 1500R versus Source is the UK page (EUXXU) for the same model code as the Cyprus EUXEN variant.
3 Measured differently: Page: 2W x 2 versus Page: Speaker No. Source is the UK page (EUXXU) for the same model code as the Cyprus EUXEN variant.
Delivered total: the item price plus the shop’s stated delivery fee. If it states only its lowest fee, the total adds that fee, so delivery can cost more.
Not stated means neither the shop’s listing nor the maker’s page we read gives it.