Skip to content
All categories

Apple MacBook Pro M5 Max, 16" (MGE74) vs HP OMEN MAX 16-ah0050nv (BW4Z4EA)

Apple MacBook Pro M5 Max, 16" (MGE74) vs HP OMEN MAX 16-ah0050nv (BW4Z4EA): 5 stored specs differ: 1 ranked (memory), 1 listed for one model only, 3 not ranked. Apple MacBook Pro M5 Max, 16" (MGE74) leads on the one ranked spec (memory); the other differences are not ranked.

Verdict

Apple MacBook Pro M5 Max, 16" (MGE74) leads on the one ranked spec (memory); the other differences are not ranked.

Leads on memory.

At least one of the two has no live price, so cost is not part of this verdict.

Side by side

5 rows differ, 1 are identical

Price and delivery

Bold row names differ between the products. The lowest of the 2 is marked. Prices read 5 Nov.

Lowest price

No current price

€4.065

Cyprus PC

Delivery

Not stated

Delivery from €4

1 to 3 days, the shop says

Total to your door

Not stated

from €4.069

€4.065 price, delivery from €4

Shops in stock

Not in stock

1 shop has it

2 shops

Cyprus PC from €4.065

Checked

Last read 5 Nov

Read 5 Nov

Specifications

Bold row names differ between the products.

Screen size

16.2 in

16 in

Processor

Apple M5 Max

Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

Memory

36 GB

Highest

32 GB

Storage

Same for both

2000 GB

2000 GB

Graphics

32-core GPU

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

Resolution

Not stated for both

Not stated

Not stated

Refresh rate

Not stated for 1

Not stated

240 Hz

Weight

Not stated for both

Not stated

Not stated

Release year

Not stated for both

Not stated

Not stated

Total to your door: the price plus the shop’s stated delivery fee. If it states only its lowest fee, the total adds that fee, so delivery can cost more.

Not stated means neither the shop’s page nor the maker’s page we read gives it.

Fit by use case